By News Editor / Updated: 23 Oct 2017

The JASPERS programme gives technical assistance to prepare high quality major projects to be financed by the European Structural and Investment Funds in the new EU member states (Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Malta, Poland, Romania, Slovenia and Slovakia).

JASPERS focuses on major projects with total eligible cost exceeding €75 million.

JASPERS' assistance may cover project preparation, independent quality reviews of projects, capacity-building (including a competence centre) and the implementation of the projects.

Cities with a project in one of the 15 new member states should contact JASPERS directly.


For more information, visit the JASPERS website.