Urban Mobility days 2020 - session slides



We are sorry, this content is not available in your language.
Door Fiona Twisse / Bijgewerkt: 26 Nov 2020

Urban Mobility Days 2020 has made session presentation slides available for download.

Follow the links below to access informative presentations about the wide range of topics that were discussed during the virtual conference. Sessions are also available to view on the Eltis Mobility Portal YouTube channel. 

Plenary sessions

  • What’s next for urban mobility in the EU?
    • Institutional welcome addresses:
      • Adina Vălean, EU Transport Commissioner
      • Dr. Tamara Zieschang, German State Secretary at the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure
    • Panel discussion:
      • Annalisa Boni, Secretary General, EUROCITIES
      • Raluca Fiser, Vice-president, European Cyclist Federation
      • Matthew Baldwin, Deputy Director General, European Commission, DG MOVE
      • Mohamed Mezghani, Secretary General, UITP
    • Moderated by Karen Vancluysen, Secretary General, POLIS Network
  • Recognizing Europe’s sustainable mobility success stories – Meet the CIVITAS and sustainable mobility award winners
  • Announcement of the finalists & winners of the CIVITAS Awards 2020 by Matthew Baldwin, DG MOVE
  • Announcement of the new call for applications for the next EUROPEAN MOBILITY WEEK Awards, and for the next EU Urban Road Safety Award by Juan Caballero, EUROCITIES
  • Stepping up the game: The EU's contribution to the global urban mobility transition
  • Turning policy into implementation: sourcing the resources
    • Keynote speech: Dr. Maike Schaefer, Senator for Climate Protection, Environment, Mobility, Urban Development and Housing Construction, Free Hanseatic City of Bremen
    • ​​​​​​​Céline Gauer, Deputy Secretary-General, European Commission – “Powering Europe’s recovery: The Recovery and Resilience Facility and sustainable urban mobility
    • Panel debate:
      • Céline Gauer, Deputy Secretary-General, European Commission
      • Normunds Popens, Deputy Director General, DG REGIO, European Commission
      • Patrick Child, Deputy Director General, DG RTD, European Commission
      • Herald Ruijters, Director, DG MOVE, European Commission
      • Hans Van Steen, Acting Director, DG ENER, European Commission
      • Dirk Beckers, Director, INEA, European Commission
    • Moderated by Alan Haigh, INEA, European Commission
  • Planning and unforeseen challenges
    • Sigfried Rupprecht - "The Guidelines of Sustainable Urban Mobility Planning"
    • Panellists:
      • Siegfried Rupprecht, Rupprecht Consult
      • Elke Van Den Brandt, Minister for Mobility and Public Works,  Brussels Capital Region
      • Lilyana Pavlova, Vice-President, European Investment Bank
      • Miguel Gaspar, Deputy Mayor for Mobility, City of Lisbon
    • Moderated by Matthew Baldwin, Deputy Director General, DG MOVE, European Commission

Parallel Sessions

Side sessions can be viewed on the Eltis Mobility Portal YouTube channel

  • ELTIS Training: Planning for vulnerable to exclusion user groups: how to make your SUMP more inclusive for all
  • REFORM Final Event: Integrated Regional Action Plans for Innovative, Sustainable and Low Carbon Mobility
  • ParkPAD: The Parking Policy Audit Tool
  • Towards sustainable mobility – one neighbourhood at a time
  • Shaping sustainable mobility in peripheral districts by looking through the functional urban area planning lens
  • Multiplier Workshop: Building capacity and resilience in small and medium cities - Deploying SUITS transferrable tools for sustainable mobility
  • Sustainable mobility solutions in the Mediterranean: Successes and lessons learnt of pioneer cities
  • Concepts and tools to address the challenge of meeting carbon emission targets in urban areas
Urban mobility planning
Share on