European Cycling Summit 2018: 24 - 26 September


Μήνυμα σφάλματος

We are sorry, this content is not available in your language.
Από Fred Dotter / Ενημερώθηκε: 20 Jun 2018
Monday 24 September 2018 at 09:00
Wednesday 26 September 2018 at 17:00
Salzburg, Europe-wide
Language: English
Past event

We want to invite you to this year’s European Cycling Summit, taking place from September 24 to 26 September in Salzburg.

This year's event is being held under the motto “Cycling culture moves” and will spotlight Europes cyclists, themselves. Our goal for these three days is to shift the focus from infrastructure, technology and administration to humans on bicycles. We will provide inspiring impulses for the establishment and improvement of vibrant cycling cultures in cities and municipalities. The European Cycling Summit 2018 is going to host a wide variety of keynotes, panel discussions, paper sessions, interactive formats and an exhibition area. Moreover, excursions and an attractive social program are going to be offered to the delegates.

The European Cycling Summit 2018 is a great opportunity to explore Austria’s cycling capital Salzburg and to connect with national and international cycling enthusiasts. Join the event and benefit from a diverse network of experts from academia, administration, interest groups and innovative companies.

Have a look at the varied program (see and secure your personal ticket at the cycling summit here (see!
Furthermore you have the chance to take part in the video and photo competition (see or present your portfolio in the exhibition area (see

The summit is the main event this year in a series of Austrian cycling summits, which occur annually. International speakers and delegates are invited to Salzburg under the auspices of the Austrian EU presidency. The European Cycling Summit 2018 is hosted by the city and the province of Salzburg in cooperation with the Federal Climate Protection Agency, klimaaktiv mobil from the Austrian Ministry of Sustainability and Tourism, and the Austrian Ministry for Transport, Innovation and Technology.

Find further information at: