Connecting Europe Facility (CEF) funds for TEN-T projects

By Admin Eltis / Updated: 07 Mar 2016

The TEN-T forms the backbone of the European transport system with nine corridors across the EU. Since 2014 there is specific financing for the ‘urban nodes’ (i.e. the cities on the core network).

  • The 2014 call has been evaluated and seven urban nodes proposals were retained for around €50 million.
  • The 2015 call was published in November 2014, and covered the cohesion countries (Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia).

Up to €300 million will be spent in total over 2014-20 on urban nodes.

Cities on the core TEN-T should follow up the calls.

For more info visit the DG MOVE and/or the INEA website.

Valid dates: 
01 Jan 2014 to 31 Dec 2020